You can put this solution on YOUR website!
If the inventor in the above exercise charges $4 per unit, then her profit for producing and selling units is given by the function
a. What is her profit if she sells 2000 units?
b. What is her profit if she sells 500 units
c. What is the break-even point for sales?
a. P(2000)= 2.25(2000)-7000= loss of $2500
b.P(500) = 2.25(500)-7000= loss of $5875
c.Break-even means Cost = Profit
x= 28000 units